Change Is In The Air

Lots and lots of new things have been happening. Quick recap of our year: We decided to buy a house, looked at so many we lost count, found one we liked, and decided to buy it. Sam was going to come work at Whole Foods, Whole Foods decided to restructure and I decided to take the severance package they offered me. We decided to pass on the house and, boom, here we are.

It’s kinda odd but I’m feeling really good about all of it. I was really sad about the house but then a strange zen, calm came over me. It seems like this is exactly where we are supposed to be. Anyway, fall brings around change and I feel like this is going to be great for us!

Sam and I spent the day running errands, cleaning the house and organizing our boxes. We packed up quite a bit in preparation for the move so today was deciding what to keep packed and what to unpack. Some decisions were easier, like all my fall jackets, but other things were hard. In the end, we left all the books packed up, DVD’s, and most of the craft supplies but I did bust out all the basic sewing equipment.

I’ve been feeling super crafty recently and hated having everything packed up. Tonight, I worked on a new pattern for a hat and made one for my friend, Melissa. Then I made some sweet cashmere legwarmers for myself. I used some Wonder Under and added on a chicken applique, a rooster on the right leg and a hen on the left. Pretty productive for my first day job-less 😉 Can’t wait to see what I get done tomorrow! (Note: WordPress is listing this as October 1st, but it was September 30.)


  

Leave a Reply

